web analytics
Home Chapter Beginnings

The Neapolitan Chapter held its first organizational meeting in February 1989. The ABWA national offices sponsored the Chapter. The new Chapter formation committee consisted of six national members who had been members of other local Chapters previously. Their goal was to form a Chapter for local professional women that combined networking, friendship and informational programs. The chapter held its chartering installation ceremony with 26 Chapter members in May 1989.

Past Chapter Presidents


Toby Buerger Head Shot Doc Small2014-2015 Toby Buerger- Ferrel
2013-2014 Rachelle Youmans
2012-2013 Linda Miller
2011-2012 Angela Kidd
2010-2011 Jessica Macera
2009-2010 Toby Buerger
2008-2009 Toby Buerger
2007-2008 Nina Disessa-Christensen
2006-2007 Kellee Newberry
2005-2006 Sandy Waite
2004-2005 Sandy Waite
2003-2004 Rachelle Dover
2002-2003 Raven Lameroux-Dodd
2001-2002 Michele Smith
2000-2001 Margot Osborne
1999-2000 Margot Osborne
1998-1999 Toni Horne
1997-1998 Toni Horne
1996-1997 Sharon Hild
1995-1996 Cindy Crytzer
1994-1995 Susan Mehas
1993-1994 Liz Hunzinger
1992-1993 Debby Cox
1991-1992 Debby Cox
1990-1991 Jean Appel
1989-1990 Lorin Nash
1988-1989 Linda Guilkey

Women of the Year

2015 Sam Black

2014 Jamie Bergen

2013 Jennifer Ziegelmaier
2012 Jenny Craig

2011 Carrie Kerskie
2010 Jessica Macera
2009 Toby Buerger
2008 Jean Flewelling
2007 Nina Disessa-Christensen
2006 Joyce Ricci
2005 Sandy Waite
2004 Kellee Newberry
2003 Michele Smith
2002 Rachelle Dover
2001 Lois Bolin
2000 Raven Lameroux-Dodd

The Chapter held its installation ceremony with twenty six Chapter members in May 1989.